New Delhi: BCCI announced the squads for the next two Tests and the ODI series against Australia. Rohit Sharma is unavailable for the first ODI due to some family commitments and Hardik Pandya will be leading the side in his absence.

There are no changes in the Test squad while Jaydev Unadkat, who was released for the Ranji Trophy finals, is back after leading Saurashtra to their second title. Meanwhile, no vice-captain has been named for the red-ball squad. There has been a question mark on KL Rahul’s inclusion in the playing XI, with Shubman Gill sitting outside and controversy over him being in a leadership position. This might indicate that Rahul will not play in the next two games.

kl rahul 2nd test vs aus

Picture courtesy: BCCI

India is leading the series 2-0 after Ashwin and Jadeja wreaked havoc in Delhi and Australia was wrapped up for 113 in the second inning. Rohit Sharma began the chase with 31 off 20 before getting run out. Small contributions and the finish from Cheteshwar Pujara and KS Bharat led India to victory. Ravindra Jadeja picked seven wickets in the second inning and was named the Player of the Match.

Test squad: Rohit Sharma (C), K L Rahul, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

Leading to the ODI World Cup this year, India will play a three-match ODI series against the Aussies. The first ODI will be played on March 17 in Mumbai and the series will go on till March 22.

hardik pandya captain

ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, K L Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat.

ODI Schedule:

Australia’s tour of India, 2022-23 – ODI series 

Sr. No.






1st ODI




2nd ODI




3rd ODI