New Delhi: India sealed the T20I series 2-1 under Hardik Pandya’s captaincy, but the format and the scheme of things are a lot different now as both teams are gearing up for the upcoming World Cup. Rohit Sharma is back in his role as a skipper, while the likes of Virat Kohli, KL Rahul and Mohammad Shami also mark their return. Dasun Shanaka, who will be playing his first ODI in India, has shown a fighting spirit and will make sure that the games won’t be easy for the hosts.

India first included Jasprit Bumrah into the squad but will be missing his services due to stiffness in the back, and Sri Lanka misses Dushmantha Chameera due to injury. Both teams have a lot of decisions to take before the Men’s ODI World Cup this year.

Here is the prediction for the game.

Check out the match preview and pre-game analysis here.

LIVE Updates:

# Inside edge and Rohit Sharma is dismissed by Madushanka for 83 off 67.

# Virat Kohli has started to deliver. A pull on a short leg-break by Hasaranga and Kohli gets a boundary.

# Gill departs! Sri Lankan captain Dasun Shanaka strikes as Gill misses the ball and gets caught lbw. Shubman Gill: 70(60)


# Three consecutive fours by Gill and a six by Rohit to smash away the 19th over. Score: 137/0

# 100 comes up for India with no loss in 14.5 overs.


# Hasaranga traps Rohit Sharma and Sri Lanka reviews for lbw. Two reds and an umpire’s call and Rohit Sharma survives.


# End of the 10th over and India stands at 75/0. Rohit Sharma: 44*(33) and Shubman Gill: 31*(27)

# There is a bowling change from both ends, Hasaranga comes in with spin while Chamika Karunarathne handles the pace attack.

# 17 runs in the 7th over and the score goes up to 59/0, what a start for men in blue.

# Another one! Rajitha goes short and Rohit punishes him. With this boundary, 50 comes up for India.

# First six of the inning as Rohit smashes Rajitha.

# Sri Lanka takes a review for lbw, but the third umpire denies the claim. Rohit Sharma survives.

# Gill copies the captain and goes for three consecutive fours to Madushnka. Score: 34/0 in 3.4 overs.


# Two back-to-back boundaries by Rohit. The captain is looking to score big to counter dew in the second inning.

# Boundary by Gill and it is 8 runs in the second over. Score: 12/0

# First boundary of the inning. Rohit Sharma gets off the mark on the fifth ball with a four.

# Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill open the inning for India and Kasun Rajitha, the player who proved it in the T20s, has the new ball.

# Rohit Sharma made it clear that the team is preferring Shubman Gill over Ishan Kishan and Shreyas Iyer over Suryakumar Yadav in the ODIs, while Umran Malik’s seven wickets in 3 T20Is have got him a place ahead of Arshdeep Singh.