New Delhi: BJP leader Bhupendra Patel is set to take oath as the new Gujarat Chief Minister for the second time on December 12. The swearing-in ceremony will begin at 11 AM. The place for the ceremony has been marked Helipad Ground, behind Legislative Assembly, Gandhinagar.

During the event, the CM of BJP-ruled India will also be present. Notably, this is BJP’s 7th consecutive victory in the state. The party has been in power in the state since 1995.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi ruled the state for as many as 13 years till 2014, vacating the chair after being elected as India’s PM.

PM Modi

The results of the 2022 Assembly election were announced on December 8. In the state, the elections were held in two phases — December 1 and December 5.

As per the Election Commission, the BJP has won 156 seats out of 182 seats in the assembly. It has received a jump of 57 seats in the previous seats. The Congress finished second with 17 seats, followed by the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) with 5 seats.

After the victory, PM Modi thanked party workers for their hard work. ”This historic win would never be possible without the exceptionally hard work of our Karyakartas, who are the real strength of our Party,” wrote PM Modi on Twitter.

In another tweet, PM Modi said, ”I bow to Gujarat’s Jan Shakti.”